top of page

Week 2

During my second week of my senior project, "MiDiPi", I have acquired most if not all of the neccesary hardware and software. I have also set up my raspberry pi and started using it to host an Apache web server. I am in the process of creating and hosting a Wordpress blog from the raspberry pi, rather than having it hosted here at wix.com. Here are a few pictures of the set up i have that will be the headquarters of the future development of MiDiPi:

I have begun playing with My Piano for Android, and i am learning that setting up automatic uploads of MIDI files over WiFi will be a difficult and arduous task. However, i am confident that once i put in the time i will find a way to make it work.

I have also been doing research on the implementation of a cronjob script to automatically upload MIDI files from linux machines onto my Apache server. This will also take atleast a week dedicated to accomplish this task, but i am not too worried as i have some expirience with bash. However, this will require one of the most elaborate scripts that i have ever written.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page